"TWIST IT YOUR WAY"

Saturday, July 21, 2012

MODEL TALK // CONOR MCLAIN




Place of Origin:
Born in Fayetteville, North Carolina but raised in Safety Harbor, Florida, USA
Ethnic Origin:
1/3 Scottish 1/3 Irish 1/3 German
How discovered:
I was in Orlando at a dance convention, called The Pulse on Tour. My Mom and I were going to dinner after my first day of master classes. As we walked into the restaurant a woman looks up from her wine and said, “Oh you must have just arrived” – Karen Lee had just scouted me.
Favorite things:
Performance art, colouring, choreography, Nintendo 64
Favorite music, band:
EDM- Electronic Dance Music
Hobbies:
I dance and choreograph things all day everyday subway or highway
Favorite piece of clothing:
Oversized Y-3 black and white striped tank
What’s something uncool that you love anyway?
I have always and will continue to buy every Pokemon video game they put out. I even have little figurines
Favorite modeling experience so far?
By far my favorite experience was working with Arnoldo Anaya-Lucca for Dsection mag’s Kings & Things Issue
What’s the best thing about your hometown/country?
Growing up in Safety Harbor, i used to love to go to the pier to watch the manatees come up for air in the shallow waters.
Favourite artist (any kind):
Keith Haring
Place you would love to visit:
Germany… In the middle of winter!
Currently you’re obsessed with/about:
Obsessed with crystals, they all carry their own unique properties. So beautiful, yet so powerful.


SAMISONIXX

2 comments:

halfwhiteboy said...

his hair is a standout!

http://halfwhiteboy.blogspot.com/

KAIIWONG said...

he looks fierce

KAIIWONG